Murray State University

May 23, 2015 Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ Americas,North America,United States Universities



About Us

Murray State University is a general institution of higher learning studies located in located in the city of Murray, Kentucky with the purpose of offers academic programs such as Engineering Graphics and Design, Engineering Physics, Engineering Science, English (Creative Writing/Lit./Professional Writing), General Special Education.

Programs Offered

Colleges/Schools and Departments

Jesse D. Jones College of Science, Engineering and Technology

Biological Science

Center for Telecommunications Systems Management


Engineering and Physics


Industrial and Engineering Technology

Institute of Engineering

Mathematics and Statistics

Telecommunications Systems Management

Occupational Safety and Health

Watershed Studies Institute

Hutson School of Agriculture


Breathitt Veterinary Center

School of Nursing

Applied Health Sciences

Center for Continuing Education and Academic Outreach

Integrated Studies

Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business


Computer Science and Information Systems

Economics and Finance

Journalism and Mass Communications

Management, Marketing and Business Administration

Organizational Communication

College of Education & Human Services

Adolescent, Career and Special Education

Center for Communication Disorders

Community Leadership & Human Services

Early Childhood and Elementary Education

Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling

Kentucky Academy of Technology Education (KATE)

Teacher Education Services

College of Humanities and Fine Arts

Art and Design

English and Philosophy


Liberal Arts

Modern Languages


Political Science and Sociology