Madonna University (Ihiala)

May 5, 2014 Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ Africa,Nigeria Universities,West Africa



About us

Madonna University (Ihiala) has the objective which is to remain in the frontline of centres of learning, teaching and research.As a University with difference, Madonna works for the improvement of her local community as well as for an active contribution to the needs of the international community in the aforementioned areas.The various Colleges, Institutes and Faculties in our University help to foster an interdisciplinary approach to different areas of study and enhance the discouragement of the traditional claim for exclusivity and superiority by each discipline. By so doing a healthy interdisciplinary contribution to studies for the promotion of the life of man on earth is also facilitated.In order to help our outstanding students face the challenges of our contemporary world, all are invited to make contribution for the realization of the enormous and onerous vision of the Madonna University.

Programs Offered

Madonna University operates faculty and college system. Below are the list of faculties, available and corresponding departments attached to them.


  • Ecclesiastical Studies
  • Education and Art
  • Engineering and Technology
  • Health Sciences
  • Law
  • Management and Social Sciences
  • Pharmacy
  • Sciences

Admission and Applications

Click down for more information about admissions


Please select the department that you would like to target you enquiry to:


#NamePositionPhoneMobile Phone Number
1 C.A EzehRegistrar+234 9035055624
2 Prof. J.C.A Agbakoba – Okija CampusDeputy Vice Chancellor(+234) 0803 3178531
3 Ekeocha Anaele SylvesterBursar (University Bursar)+234 8039236708
4 Exams and Record OkijaExams_record ICT Administrator+2348188650981
5 Moses IbeawuchiAdmission Officer, Elele Campus08063365330, 07088597661
6 Theophilus I. Ugwoke – Elele CampusSpecial Assistant to V.C+2348036747107
7 Professor Chuks E. Ezedum – Madonna UniversityVice Chancellor+234 9035191847
8 Prof. Uzoamaka – Akpugo CampusDean, Faculty of Engineering(+234) 0816 0359098
9 Nwuto Emeka Sylvester- Akpugo CampusDeputy Registrar+234 0816 0359098
10 Prof Adolphus J. NjokuDean, Faculty of Sciences
11 Asso. Prof C. O. C. OkaforDirector of Admission, Okija Campus08033178531, +2348037867427
12 Mr. Onyebuchi BonifaceAdmission Officer, Akpugo Campus08039369345
13 Dr. J.C.J. UcheDean, Students’ Affairs08032790780, 07063869235, 08023680136, 08076970554, 08183725204
14 Rev. Fr. Prof. Augustine Onyeneke, C.S.SpDeputy Vice Chancellor – Akpugo Campus
15 Prof Vincent IkehProvost, College of Medicine+234