Concordia University-Canada

May 23, 2015 Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ Americas,Canada Universities,North America



About Us

The new university began with five Faculties: a merged Faculty of Commerce (now the John Molson School of Business), a merged Faculty of Engineering (now the Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science), a Sir George Williams Faculty of Arts, a SGW Faculty of Science, and a Loyola Faculty of Arts and Science.

The first phase of the centralization of Arts and Science took place in 1977, and the present Faculty of Arts and Science, under a single dean, was formed in 1985. The Faculty of Fine Arts was created in 1976.

Concordia’s five colleges in the Faculty of Arts and Science (Liberal Arts College, Loyola International College, School of Community and Public Affairs, Science College, and de Beauvoir Institute) were founded to give students a unique interdisciplinary experience.

Programs Offered
Bachelor of Arts (BA)

Bachelor of Administration (BAdmin)

Bachelor of Commerce (BComm)

Bachelor of Computer Science(BCompSc)

Bachelor of Education (BEd)

Bachelor of Engineering (BEng)

Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA)

Bachelor of Science (BSc)

Certificate (Cert)
Faculty of Arts & Science

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science

Faculty of Fine

Arts John Molson School of Business


  1. Address: 7141 Rue Sherbrooke Ouest, Montréal, QC H4B 1R6, Canada
  2. Motto: Real education for the real world
  3. Phone: +1 514-848-2424