Chancellor College University of Malawi

February 27, 2014 Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ Africa,East Africa,Malawi Universities

About Us

Chancellor College is the largest college of the constituent colleges of the University of Malawi.
The college has five faculties: Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Social Science and Faculty of Education. Departments service each faculty as follows:
Education: Curriculum and Teaching Studies and Educational Foundations. Humanities: African Languages and Linguistics, Classics, English, Fine and Performing Arts, French, Language and Communication Skills, Philosophy and Theology and Religious Studies. Science: Biology, Chemistry, Geography and Earth Sciences, Home Economics, Physics, Mathematical Sciences. Social Science: Economics, History, Psychology, Political and Administrative studies and Sociology.

Programs Offered

  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Humanities_
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Science

Chancellor College is home for many Faculties, Research Centres and Departments. The following is the list of Departments at Chancellor College. Further information can be found on their web pages.

  • Department of African Languages and Linguistics
  • Department of Biology
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Classics
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Curriculum and Teaching Studies
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Education Foundations
  • Department of English
  • Department of Fine and Performing Arts
  • Department of Foundational Law
  • Department of French
  • Department of Geography and Earth Sciences
  • Department of History
  • Department of Human Ecology
  • Department of Language And Communication Skills
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Political and Administrative Studies
  • Department of Population Studies
  • Department of Practical Legal Studies
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of St Peters Major Seminary
  • Department of Theology and Religious Studies
  • Department of Zomba Theological College

Application Forms